Moving

For everyone out there who has ever moved, I want to express my deepest sympathies and congratulations.

I have been moving for t he past 2 weeks now, coupled with working two jobs and the advent of grad school I thoroughly believe that I am certifiably insane.

I actually took a day off of work yesterday to do LAUNDRY, of all things, most people take sickies (Aussie term for staying home when you aren't really sick) to go to the beach, sleep in, watch a Stargate SG-1 marathon, but me? No, I work, I clean, I do laundry, I move BOXES (I swear if I have to lug one more 80 lb. object up 2 flights of stairs I will scream). O.k., enough complaining, I did this to myself, I knew what I was getting into.

 I do have to admit, I have pretty great friends though. My girlfriend, Toni, is the one who let me move in with her ( I looked for months for a new place but prices in this area right now are astronomical for an "apartment" that is either a shit hole or the size of a closet), my other girlfriends Nina and Ilana both helped me pack and move as well as volunteering their boyfriends to help as well (mucho thanks to Dave and Brian) and lastly I can't forget Izi and his wife Lisa for being at my place at 10AM, helping me get the U-haul, driving it, packing more boxes (who knew one woman in a studio apartment could have so much stuff?), and just generally keeping me sane. If it weren't for the pizza and beer I don't think any of us would've survived.

O.k., I'm done ranting now, back to work, the apartment is almost empty except for a few odds and ends to picked up this week, then I'm done, I'm out of there and life can resume as normal…maybe.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

