What do I want to be remembered for?

Curing the common cold, saving an endangered species, proving there is no god…

Seriously though, that’s a tough one… I’ve never really thought of what people think of me, or how I will be remembered when I die. Mainly I never imagine anyone, aside from close friends and family, will remember me at all. I rarely step into the spotlight, hate being on camera, despise having my photo taken and aside from writing for the net, teaching the occasional class and giving the odd speech I try to keep out of public view.
But this blog isn’t about my real world personality, it’s about my digital one, so here it is one thing I want to be remembered for in the media industry:

Writing a great professional paper about the effects of social media on cultural mores.

It’s that simple, and so as not to give away the farm I won’t disclose my current focus, but perhaps one day I will have a snippet to share.

Aside from that, I’m not that ambitious right now, I know that things change, life makes you re-assess your goals and achievements alike. Who knows, someday I may really be on the path to curing the common cold, or proving the religious fanatics wrong, until then I’m going to stick with writing just one great paper and see where I end up after wards.

One thought on “What do I want to be remembered for?

  1. It’s going to be hard proving the fanatics wrong as they can’t prove what they are fanatic about and even so they still believe! In what do you believe? By the way i’m no postaday too but i’m not using the suggestion… coudn’t find a way to use them… really glad to see it working!!!
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

